Print Page   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Latest News: Alumni News

Hall of Fame Inductees

Tuesday, February 16, 2010   (0 Comments)
Share |

Hall of Fame Inductees

Six former educators with ties to East Central University were inducted into the Gene and Evelyn Keefer Educators Hall of Fame on April 15th. The inductees are Kenneth Murphy, Billie Floyd, Leon and Mary Pauline Lanoy, the late Ray Stout and the late John Zimmerman. Their photographs were displayed in the Hall of Fame in the Education Building along with those of past inductees Dr. Bill Cole , Clarence Oliver, Marvin Stokes, Pat Kellogg Roller, George Abshire, and Stephanie Canada. The Hall of Fame is sponsored by Janice Diamond and Paul Keefer, the children of Gene and Evelyn Keever, to recognize ECU-prepared educators at any level who have made a significant contribution to the field of education.

Inductees in the Keefer Educators Hall of Fame can be a support staff member, teacher educator or administrator. They must have completed a program of preparation at the bachelor’s or master’s degree level or have taken significant course work toward copletion of an education degree or certification program at ECU. The hall of fame is dedicated to the Keefers and other parents like them who could not afford to go to college but who made it a priority that their children have that opportunity.

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal