Print Page   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Latest News: Alumni News

Anoatubby named to Federal Reserve Bank board

Tuesday, February 16, 2010   (0 Comments)
Share |
Anoatubby named to Federal Reserve Bank board
OKLAHOMA CITY – The Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City’s Oklahoma City Branch announces the following appointments to its Board of Directors:

Steven C. Agee, president of Agee Energy, LLC in Oklahoma City, has been reappointed as chairman of the board in 2010. He also serves as a professor of economics at Oklahoma City University and executive director of the Economic Research and Policy Institute. Agee has served on the Branch board since May 2006. As chairman, Agee presides over meetings of the board, which confers on economic and financial developments and business conditions in Oklahoma.
Bill Anoatubby, governor of the Chickasaw Nation in Ada, has been reappointed to a three-year term on the Branch board.

Rose Washington Rentie, executive director of TEDC Creative Capital in Tulsa, has been appointed to a first term on the Branch board.

The Branch board is comprised of seven directors, four of whom are appointed by the Kansas City Reserve Bank’s Board of Directors; the remaining three are appointed by the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System in Washington, D.C.

Other members of the board are as follows: James D. Dunn, chairman of Mill Creek Lumber and Supply Company, Tulsa; Jacque Fiegel, senior executive vice president and chief operating officer of Coppermark Bank, Oklahoma City; Douglas E. Tippens, president and CEO of Canadian State Bank, Yukon, and K. Vasudevan, chairman and founder of Service & Technology Corporation in Bartlesville.

The Oklahoma City Branch is one of three branches of the Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City, which serves the Tenth Federal Reserve District, encompassing the western third of Missouri; all of Kansas, Colorado, Nebraska, Oklahoma and Wyoming; and the northern half of New Mexico. As part of the nation’s central bank, the Bank participates in setting national monetary policy, supervising and regulating numerous commercial banks and bank holding companies, and providing financial services to depository institutions. More information is available online at
Anoatubby is a 1972 graduate of East Central University. 

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal